Smt. Anandiben Patel
Hon'ble Chancellor &
Governor, U.P.
Shri Yogi Adityanath
Hon'ble Chief Minister
Government of U.P.
Shri Ashish Patel
Hon'ble Minister,
Technical Education, U.P.
Prof. Pradeep Kumar Mishra
Vice Chancellor,
central minister

Dr. Vandana Sehgal

Dean and Principal (FOAP, AKTU)

Welcome to Faculty of Architecture & Planning

The Institute: Faculty of Architecture and Planning-AKTU, Primarily a faculty or Dr.APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University Lucknow - [], located on a 6-acre site, is at a walking distance from the city center of Hazratganj. It started as a part of Government College of Arts & Crafts in 1911 and is one of the oldest in the country. The Institution separated from Government College of Arts and Crafts in 1976, with its new name 'Govt. School of Architecture' which was, later, renamed in 1980 as 'Govt. College of Architecture, Lucknow' (Popularly called GCA, Lucknow) as it acquired the status of the constituent college of Lucknow University.